Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon

Join all book lovers and read ALL DAY on October 17th! Sign up here.

zBlUgWy

What is Dewey’s 24 Hour ReadathonIt’s sort of a reading challenge, only everyone participates at the same time. Here is a handy, simple-to-read time zone list.

What is the date of the next Read-a-thon? TODAY, October 17, 2015. Yay!

I LOVE readathons! Even though I have participated in only two, I find it is an awesome excuse to read all day and talk books with fellow readers. It is my first time participating in Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon, and I don’t have a set TBR or any specific goals. I am now reading The Aeronaut’s Winlass by Jim Butcher, and I want to continue reading it, and possibly finish it, and I also have a couple of graphic novels I want to look into/continue, just to shake things up: Through The Woods by Emily Carroll (a great read for October, isn’t it?), and Charmed: Season 9, Volume 2 (even though I wasn’t particularly impressed by the first volume, I want to give this series a chance, since I used to love Charmed, the tv show).

Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

